Home / Destinations / Details

Chongqing is a major city in Southwest Chinaand one of the five national central cities in China. Administratively, it is one of China's four direct-controlled municipalities (the other three are BeijingShanghai and Tianjin), and the only such municipality in inland China.

The Wulong Karst is a karst landscape located within the borders of Wulong County, Chongqing Municipality. It is divided into three areas containing the Three Natural Bridges, the Qingkou Tiankeng and Furong Cave respectively. It is a part of the Wulong Karst National Geology Park as well as part of the South China Karst, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.20 km (12 mi) southeast of Wulong County town, the area lies on the border of Baiguo and Yuhetao villages.